Who appoints the Chairperson and the Commissioners?

Article 27, section 2 of the Constitution of Kingdom of Bhutan states, β€œthe Chairperson and members of the Commission shall be appointed by the Druk Gyalpo from the list of names recommended jointly by the Prime Minister, the Chief Justice of Bhutan, the speaker, the Chairperson of the National Council and the Leader of the Opposition Party”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *